superstoreterew.blogg.se

Clear vue cyclones
Clear vue cyclones








clear vue cyclones

The ducting is definitely a "maybe" for me. Also, it's part of an estate sale, so I don't know how much they will move. I will at the very least clean off the outside, but I'm going to try to use the condition as a negotiating point. It could go a long way in getting you started if the price is right. It depend on how much he is asking for the ducting. Maybe clean the outside.įor the ducting, it's hard to say. You could also just not clean it and let the sawdust do that for you.

clear vue cyclones

Frank Howarth's collector, i believe he had only been ruining it a short time when he posted this video. You could clean the cyclone but it will soon get dirty with wood dust. Should be able to buy the filters form Clear vue. The impeller may have had some minor "sand blasting" from the particles but i doubt that is going to negatively impact it. I believe the CV1800 is set up so that any dust shouldn't get into bearings which would be the biggest concern. If it had the filters, I would get it no question. I will be having to buy new filters, which will be about $600 on top of whatever I pay for the unit. I'm trying not to spend too much on the startup and setup of my shop, but this is definitely an enticing deal.Īs for the collector, it looks like it will be a good deal either way, but I want to make sure it has everything with it. I don't know if my budget can handle it, even if I know what a deal it is. Thanks for the response Jussi! Yeah, the Nordfab pieces are definitely something of a surprise on this package. Personally I would want a decent discount from the msrp for this one however. As mentioned the dust / debris is not supposed to pass through the impeller itself. That has been on my alerts for craigslist for years and except for 1 listing which only had a handful of items, I've never seen one on craigslist. If the price is right (for me it would be 25% off or more from msrp) I would definitely get the nordfab ducting as well. Thank you in advance and any advice on any of these points will be greatly appreciated! Would this be a better buy USED than a less powerful NEW system? It is my first DC system and I love the CV1800. He will separate the ducting and the collector, but should I get the ducting even if it’s not set up for my space? Should I worry that composites and metal dust went through it? Does it affect the impeller or motor differently?įrom the picture of the cyclone, would it be easy to clean and get it back to a clean or “clear” look? I would love some advice on the following (pictures attached) I will be using it in my one-car garage woodshop. I also have the opportunity to buy the Nordfab ducting for it. Also, he does not have the stack WYNN filters, which I would want. The owner indicated that it was used for wood and some composites, along with being used for the buffers. It has been used in a knife grinding setup with 6 grinding stations. I have the chance to purchase a used CV1800.










Clear vue cyclones